My Book Series

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

"Big Dragons Don't Cry"

The book is Big Dragons Don't Cry
Author: C. M. Barrett

 A cunning opportunist incites the people of Oasis to kill the local dragon so that he can convert Druid's swamp into suburban housing. The would-be dragonslayer also plans to have the current head of state assassinated and assume power. Unless the dragon joins a kitten with attitude and a human with unlawful psychic gifts, Oasis is finished.

The second book in the series is Dance with Clouds. The third, to be published before the end of the year, is House of the Moon. The fourth, The Book of Sorrows, is in process.

Bio: Because C. M. has to spend so much time thinking like a cat in order to write her series, A Dragon's Guide to Destiny, and to survive in a home run by feline overlords, she sometimes forgets that she's human. The cats encourage this until it's time for a run to the pet store.

She lives in upstate New York in the woods. Besides writing, reading, and serving her overlords, she paints in watercolor, observes wildlife, and daydreams.

The book is available at


Barnes & Noble:

Apple Store:

Kobo Books:




A Dragon's Guide to Destiny

Gone to Flowers: A Novel of Communal Living in the 1960s.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Networked blog followers

Blog Archive

Search This Blog